WFNB Elects New Board & Names Regional Reps

The Writers’ Federation of New Brunswick (WFNB) recently elected its new board of directors for 2012-13. Rayanne Brennan, Moncton, was re-elected president of the 300-member organization. She is joined on the executive by Ian LeTourneau, Fredericton, who remains as secretary and Kate Merlin, Riverview, who is staying on as treasurer. Nancy Bauer, Fredericton, will continue as honourary president.

The board welcomed two new directors at its annual general meeting: Ben McFarlane, Florenceville-Bristol and Marie Cadieux, Moncton. Returning to the board are directors: Gerry Beirne, Fredericton; Kelly Cooper, Belleisle Creek; Carmel Vivier, Quispamsis; Andy Flanagan, Belledune; Valerie Sherrard, Miramichi; and Deborah Carr, Hillsborough.

WFNB thanked outgoing directors Corey Redekop, Fredericton and Grace Morris, Fords Mills, for their years of service.

Lee Thompson, Moncton, is WFNB’s executive director and Marilyn Lerch is past president.

Regional representatives are: Louise Boulter, Moncton; Warren Redman, Shediac; Cathy Fynn, Sackville; Rosi Jory, Saint John; Karen Davidson, Elgin; Jane Gillies, Sussex; Judy Bowman, Miramichi; Doug Underhill, Miramichi; Jason Lawson, Main River; Fredericik Mundle, Charlo; and Richard Toth, Bathurst.

Now in its 27th year, WFNB is a non-profit organization that brings together writers in all disciplines and at all levels of development to recognize, encourage and promote their work.

For more information about the Writers’ Federation of New Brunswick visit